0

I was playing around a bit with custom themes. I found that using them would mess with my other settings and decided I wanted to revert to the standard emacs theme. I disabled the themes in question and removed calls to enable them in my .emacs file. But they kept loading.

I found that if I disabled desktop-save-mode ((desktop-save-mode 0) in .emacs) that I could finally load with the standard theme.

However, I would like to re-enable desktop-save-mode. But every time I try to it re-enables the old custom themes and screws up my other settings in my .emacs file.

I'd like to enable desktop-save-mode and not have any custom themes get re-applied when I do.

1 Answer 1

1

I stumbled across this behavior as well. For me it was always enough to delete the emacs.desktop file, which contains the saved state including enabled modes etc.

1
  • That did the trick. Thank you.
    – tony
    Oct 6, 2022 at 14:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.